Learning Opportunity: Self-Sufficiency and Sustainability in Urban Agriculture


"Advancing Agricultural Systems in Cities" webinar graphic from Agritecture on urban agriculture production

“Advancing Agricultural Systems in Cities” webinar graphic header | Agritecture

Recently, our sister brand of CEAg World (under the Meister Media Worldwide umbrella) highlighted an upcoming webinar from Agritecture, titled “Advancing Agricultural Systems in Cities,” where the company’s survey results related to urban agriculture production and sustainability issues will be shared, discussed, and explained. Here’s an overview of the webinar and registration information for those interested:

 

From Nov. 15, 2023, to Jan. 31, 2024, Agritecture conducted a survey exploring how increasing agricultural production affects food self-sufficiency. Close to 100 responses were recorded from experts in the field of urban agriculture. On July 17 and July 18, 2024, the company will share its results and what they mean for the agricultural sector in an engaging webinar.

The panelists and speakers joining Agritecture for this webinar include:

Your Chance to Meet the Greenhouse Grower Editors at Cultivate

  • Margarethe Karpe – PhD Candidate at Wageningen University and Research
  • Jeremias Lachman – Postdoctoral Researcher at UNU-MERIT Maastricht
  • Leo Marcelis – Professor in Horticulture and Product Physiology at Wageningen University and Research
  • Ep Heuvelink – Associate Professor at Wageningen University and Research
  • Alberto Lopez – Systems Engineer at Agritecture

To make sure people from different time zones can attend at a reasonable hour, Agritecture will offer the webinar on two different days at two different times.

Webinar 1

  • Date: July 17, 2024
  • Time:
    • CET: 5 p.m. to 6 p.m.
    • EST: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
    • Beijing: 11 p.m. to 12 a.m.

Link for Webinar 1 registration

Webinar 2

  • Date: July 18, 2024
  • Time:
    • CET: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
    • EST: 5 a.m. to 6 a.m.
    • Beijing: 5 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Link for Webinar 2 registration

Make sure to register on Zoom for Webinar 1 or Webinar 2, depending on which time frame works best for your schedule.



Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top